IPMEN 2023 Conference Committee

  • Harry Breidahl (Australia): Nautilus Educational, Monash University (retired), Australian Association for Environmental Education (AAEE), IOC-UNESCO Ocean Literacy For All (OLWA) and co-founder of IPMEN.
  • Mike Spranger (Florida, USA): Professor Emeritus – University of Florida, past president NMEA, co-chair of the 2001 NMEA Conference held in Victoria, BC and co-founder of IPMEN.
  • Natalie Davey (Australia): Director, Saltwater Projects and Pelican Expeditions, President – YWNA (Yalukit Willam Nature Association).
  • Dwight Owens (Canada): Ocean Networks Canada, Future Earth Ocean Knowledge Action Network steering committee and a member of the American Geophysical Union Science & Society section executive.
  • Pieter Romer (Canada): Ocean Networks Canada, member of the Nisga’a Nation.
  • Michelle Smith (Hawai’i, USA): biology lecturer at Windward Community College in Kaneohe, Hawai’i.
  • Dr Tsuyoshi Sasaki (Japan): Professor in the Department of Marine Policy and Culture – Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology and president of Asian Marine Educators Association (AMEA).
  • Dr Ray Yen (Taiwan): Associate Professor, Graduate Institute of Education / Teacher Education Center, National Taiwan University, secretary of Asian Marine Educators Association (AMEA).

Back: Opening Page